Top Stories

More VWU Headlines

Men's & Women's Golf Post Fall Schedules

Men's Golf

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s and women’s golf teams have posted their schedules for the upcoming 2019 fall season. Both the men and women will be competing in four tournaments including one at their home course of Cypress Point Country Club.

Norfolk Sports Club to Honor Hull at 74th Annual Jamboree

Softball

NORFOLK, Va. – Hanna Hull of the Virginia Wesleyan University softball team will be honored by the Norfolk Sports Club at their 74th annual Jamboree on Tuesday Aug. 13 at the Downtown Norfolk Mariott Hotel. Hull has been named the General Douglas MacArthur Memorial Award winner denoting her as the Most Outstanding College Athlete who formerly attended a Virginia high school.

Harris Nominated for NCAA Woman of the Year Award

Women's Basketball

INDIANAPOLIS, IN. – Jayla Harris of the Virginia Wesleyan University women’s basketball team has been named a 2019 NCAA Woman of the Year nominee. Nominated by Virginia Wesleyan, Harris was then selected as the Woman of the Year representative by the Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) making her just one of 149 female student-athletes to receive this honor across all three NCAA Divisions.

Moffo Collects USTFCCCA All-Academic Award

Track & Field

NEW ORLEANS, La. – Landry Moffo of the Virginia Wesleyan University men’s track and field team was named to the United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) All-Academic Team for his work on both the track and the classroom during the 2019 season.

Load More

Tabs

Fri Aug 30
at Bridgewater Season Opener
@ Bridgewater, Va.
Fri Aug 30
3:00 PM
vs. Pitt.-Bradford
Virginia Wesleyan Tournament
Fri Aug 30
4:00 PM
at Washington College
Athey Cup
Fri Aug 30
4:00 PM
vs. Stevenson
Fri Aug 30
5:00 PM
vs. Luther
Virginia Wesleyan Tournament
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
vs. St. Mary's (Md.)
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
vs. Wesley
Sat Aug 31
12:00 PM
vs. Randolph
Sat Aug 31
1:00 PM
vs. Allegheny
@ Chestertown, Md. Athey Cup
Sat Aug 31
1:00 PM
vs. Wesley
Sat Aug 31
6:00 PM
vs. Westfield St.
Virginia Wesleyan Tournament
Tue Sep 03
7:30 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
Fri Sep 06
5:00 PM
vs. St. Vincent
@ Washington, D.C.
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
at Gallaudet
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
vs. Dickinson
@ Newport News, Va. (Christopher Newport)
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
vs. Shenandoah
@ Washington, D.C. Gallaudet Invitational
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
at York (Pa.)
Sat Sep 07
2:00 PM
vs. Washington College
@ Gallaudet
Sat Sep 07
4:00 PM
vs. Mary Baldwin
Sat Sep 07
6:00 PM
vs. Emory
@ Newport News, VA (Christopher Newport)
Sun Sep 08
1:00 PM
vs. Allegheny
@ Annville, Pa. at Lebanon Valley College
Wed Sep 11
4:30 PM
at N.C. Wesleyan
Wed Sep 11
7:00 PM
vs. Roanoke
Wed Sep 11
7:00 PM
vs. Salisbury
Fri Sep 13
5:00 PM
vs. Johns Hopkins
@ Fredericksburg, Va. Mary Washington Quad
Sat Sep 14
at ODAC Preview
@ Salem, Va. - Roanoke College
Sat Sep 14
1:00 PM
at Widener
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Sep 14
3:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
@ Fredericksburg, Va.
Sat Sep 14
5:00 PM
at Mary Washington
UMW Classic
Sat Sep 14
7:00 PM
vs. Mary Washington
Wed Sep 18
4:00 PM
at St. Mary's (Md.)
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
at East. Mennonite
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
at Goucher
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
at Randolph
Sat Sep 21
11:00 AM
at Shenandoah
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
vs. Alvernia
@ Winchester, Va.
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
vs. St. Mary's (Md.)
Sun Sep 22
4:00 PM
vs. Methodist
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
at Southern Virginia
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
vs. Mary Washington
Sat Sep 28
11:00 AM
vs. Emory & Henry
@ Ashland, Va.
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
vs. Guilford
@ Randolph-Macon College (Ashland, Va.)
Sat Sep 28
3:00 PM
at Roanoke
Tue Oct 01
4:00 PM
at Greensboro
Tue Oct 01
7:00 PM
at Chris. Newport
Wed Oct 02
4:00 PM
at East. Mennonite
Fri Oct 04
8:00 PM
vs. Penn St.-Behrend
@ Marymount Tournament Marymount Tournament
Sat Oct 05
at Don Cathcart Invitational
@ Salisbury, Md.
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
at Marymount (Va.)
Marymount Quad
Sat Oct 05
11:00 AM
vs. Hollins
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Oct 05
2:00 PM
vs. Randolph
Sat Oct 05
2:00 PM
vs. DeSales
@ Arlington, Va. Marymount Quad
Tue Oct 08
7:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Wed Oct 09
5:00 PM
vs. Hampden-Sydney
Wed Oct 09
5:00 PM
vs. Salisbury
Wed Oct 09
7:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Fri Oct 11
7:00 PM
at Ferrum
Sat Oct 12
12 p.m.
at ODAC Relays
@ Lexington, Va. - Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 12
12 p.m.
at ODAC Relays
@ Lexington, Va. - Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 12
11:00 AM
vs. Ferrum
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
vs. Emory & Henry
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
at Ferrum
Tue Oct 15
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 16
6:30 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
12 p.m.
Randolph
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 19
12 p.m.
Randolph
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 19
at Gettysburg Invitational
@ Gettysburg, Pa.
Sat Oct 19
11:00 AM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
3:30 PM
vs. Hollins
Tri-Match
Sat Oct 19
4:30 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
7:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Guilford
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Thu Oct 24
5:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
Chowan University
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
Chowan University
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
at Ferrum
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Oct 29
4:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Tue Oct 29
6:00 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Oct 30
7:00 PM
vs. N.C. Wesleyan
Thu Oct 31
6:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Fri Nov 01
4:30 PM
vs. Averett
@ Newport News, Va. CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
at ODAC Championships
@ Salem, Va. - Roanoke College
Sat Nov 02
10:00 AM
vs. Salisbury
@ Newport News, Va. CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
at Chris. Newport
CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
at Roanoke
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Sweet Briar
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Hampden-Sydney
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
View Full Schedule
No events to show.

Marlin of The Week

Sponsors