Top Stories

More VWU Headlines

Men's Soccer Drops Double OT Battle to Ferrum

Men's Soccer

FERRUM, Va. - The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s soccer team fell, 3-2, to Ferrum in double overtime Saturday evening on the road. With the results, the Marlins move to 4-8-0 on the season and 2-2 in conference action. Ferrum moves to 9-4 on the year (2-2 ODAC).

Men's Swimming Takes Eighth in Season Opener

LEXINGTON, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s swim team had a solid outing in the season opening ODAC Relays hosted by Washington and Lee University on Saturday afternoon. The squad took home eighth overall, racking up 23 points on the day.

Men's XC Takes Second While Lattuca Places First

Cross Country

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s cross country team ran at the Christopher Newport University XC Invite Saturday afternoon. The squad captured second place, placing three in the top-10 of collegiate runners.

Load More

Tabs

Tue Oct 15
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 16
6:30 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
12 p.m.
Randolph
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 19
12 p.m.
Randolph
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 19
11:00 AM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
3:30 PM
vs. Hollins
Tri-Match
Sat Oct 19
4:30 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
7:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Guilford
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Thu Oct 24
5:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
Chowan University
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 26
1 p.m.
Chowan University
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Oct 26
5:00 PM
at Ferrum
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Oct 29
4:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Tue Oct 29
6:00 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Oct 30
7:00 PM
vs. N.C. Wesleyan
Thu Oct 31
6:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Fri Nov 01
4:30 PM
vs. Averett
@ Newport News, Va. CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
at ODAC Championships
@ Salem, Va. - Roanoke College
Sat Nov 02
10:00 AM
vs. Salisbury
@ Newport News, Va. CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
at Chris. Newport
CNU Quad
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
at Roanoke
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Sweet Briar
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
vs. Hampden-Sydney
@ Lynchburg, Va. - Liberty University
Sat Nov 09
4:00 PM
vs. Pfeiffer
Tue Nov 12
5:00 PM
vs. Salisbury
Tue Nov 12
7:30 PM
vs. William Peace
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
vs. Wesley
@ University of Mary Washington Hyatt Place Tip-Off Tournament (at Mary Washington)
Sat Nov 16
1 p.m.
Salisbury
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
1 p.m.
Salisbury
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
at NCAA South/Southeast Regional
@ Memphis, Tenn.
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
vs. TBD
@ Fredericksburg, Va. Hyatt Place Tip-Off Tournament (at Mary Washington)
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
vs. Mid-Atlantic Christian
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Nov 23
12 p.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sat Nov 23
12 p.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
vs. Averett
Sat Nov 23
5:30 PM
vs. Averett
@ Rocky Mount, N.C. N.C. Wesleyan Tournament
Sun Nov 24
10 a.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sun Nov 24
10 a.m.
at Yellow Jacket Invite
@ Richmond, Va. - SwimRVA
Sun Nov 24
4:00 PM
at N.C. Wesleyan
Jean Edge Classic N.C. Wesleyan Tournament
Tue Nov 26
7:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Nov 30
2:00 PM
at Randolph
Sun Dec 01
2:00 PM
vs. Ferrum
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
at Mary Washington
Sat Dec 07
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Greensboro
Sat Dec 07
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Greensboro
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
vs. Hollins
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
at Guilford
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
Sun Dec 15
3:30 PM
vs. Chris. Newport
Sun Dec 29
2:00 PM
at Cabrini
Albright College Holiday Tournament
Mon Dec 30
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Reading, Pa. Albright Holiday Tournament
Thu Jan 02
4:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
vs. Roanoke
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Tue Jan 07
7:00 PM
vs. East. Mennonite
Wed Jan 08
7:00 PM
vs. Hampden-Sydney
Sat Jan 11
12 p.m.
Ferrum
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Senior Day
Sat Jan 11
12 p.m.
Ferrum
vs. Virginia Wesleyan
Senior Day
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
vs. Washington and Lee
Tue Jan 14
7:00 PM
vs. Mid Atlantic Christian
Nancy Kelly Game
Wed Jan 15
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
LifeNet & Alumni Game
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
at Roanoke
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
vs. Randolph-Macon
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Bridgewater
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Hollins
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Virginia Wesleyan
at Bridgewater
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
vs. Emory & Henry
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Tue Jan 28
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
at Hollins
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Feb 05
5:00 PM
vs. Guilford
Wed Feb 05
7:00 PM
at East. Mennonite
Thu Feb 06
7:30 p.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Feb 06
7:30 p.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Feb 07
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Fri Feb 07
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
vs. Randolph
Sat Feb 08
4:30 PM
at Roanoke
Sun Feb 09
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Feb 09
10 a.m.
at ODAC Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Feb 11
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Wed Feb 12
7:00 PM
at Hampden-Sydney
View Full Schedule
Sat Sep 28
Final
at Emory & Henry W, 5-0
Sat Sep 28
Final
vs. Guilford W, 3-0
Sat Sep 28
Final
at Roanoke L, 1-0
Tue Oct 01
Final
at Greensboro L, 2-1
Tue Oct 01
Final
at No. 12 Chris. Newport L, 5-1
Wed Oct 02
Final
at East. Mennonite W, 1-0
Fri Oct 04
Final
vs. Penn St.-Behrend W, 3-1
@ Marymount Tournament Marymount Tournament
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Marymount (Va.) L, 3-1
Marymount Quad
Sat Oct 05
Final
vs. Hollins W, 6-1
Sat Oct 05
Final
vs. Bridgewater (Va.) L, 1-0
Sat Oct 05
Final
vs. Randolph W, 1-0
Sat Oct 05
Final
vs. DeSales W, 3-0
@ Arlington, Va. Marymount Invitational Marymount Quad
Tue Oct 08
Final
vs. Randolph-Macon L, 3-1
Wed Oct 09
Final
vs. Hampden-Sydney L, 2-1
Wed Oct 09
Final
vs. No. 3 Salisbury L, 7-0
Wed Oct 09
Final
vs. Randolph-Macon L, 1-0
Fri Oct 11
Final
at Ferrum W, 4-0
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. Ferrum W, 3-0
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. Emory & Henry W, 7-0
Sat Oct 12
OT - 10:00
at Ferrum 2-2
View Full Schedule

Sponsors