Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Hill
Executive Director of Athletics
757-455-5723 thill@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Associate Director of Athletics, Head Women's Soccer Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Academic Integration Coordinator, Head Volleyball Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Trish Doherty
Administrative Assistant
(757) 455-3303 pdoherty@vwu.edu
Fax Machine
Fax Machine
757-461-2262

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Carges
Sports Information Director
(757) 455-3393 scarges@vwu.edu
Martin Perry
Assistant Sports Information Director
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abrianna D'Onofrio
Head Athletic Trainer
757-233-8764 adonofrio@vwu.edu
Jessica Young
Sentara Outreach Athletic Trainer
757-233-8764 jyoung@vwu.edu
Kyle Hinton
Sentara Outreach Athletic Trainer
757-233-8764 khinton@vwu.edu
Carly Laidlaw
Sentara Outreach Athletic Trainer
757-233-8764 claidlaw@vwu.edu
Dr. Brick Campbell
Orthopedic Surgeon (Virginia Institute for Sports Medicine)

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Lawrence Hultgren
Faculty Athletic Representative
757-455-3229 lhultgren@vwu.edu
Dr. Sue Larkin
Faculty Athletic Representative, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of English
(757) 233-8809 slarkin@vwu.edu
Crit Muniz
Men's Lacrosse Team Advisor, Assistant Director of the Learning Center and Disabilities Services Specialist
(757) 233-8898 nmuniz@vwu.edu
Adam Ruh
Baseball Faculty Team Advisor, Writing Services Coordinator
(757) 233-8836 aruh@vwu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Hooker
Field Hockey Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of English
(757) 233-8790 rhooker@vwu.edu
Takeyra Collins
Men's Basketball Faculty Team Advisor, Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3304 tcollins@vwu.edu
Dr. Kevin Kittredge
Golf Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Chemistry
(757) 233-8854 kkittredge@vwu.edu
Dr. Wayne Pollock
Men' Soccer Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3369 wpollock@vwu.edu
Dr. Wayne Pollock
Men' Soccer Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3369 wpollock@vwu.edu
Dr. Doug Kennedy
Swimming Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3305 dkennedy@vwu.edu
Dr. Antje Schwennicke
Tennis Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Political Science
(757) 233-8806 aschwennicke@vwu.edu
Dr. Katrina Henry
Softball Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Physics and Earth and Environmental Sciences
(757) 455-3284 khenry1@vwu.edu
Dr. Kathy Stolley
Women's Track & Field/Cross Country Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology
757-233-8768 kstolley@vwu.edu
Dr. Joyce B. Easter
Women's Basketball Faculty Team Advisor, Dean of the Batten Honors College/Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-2126 jeaster@vwu.edu
Thomas Liverman
Women's Lacrosse Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
(757) 455-3294 tliverman@vwu.edu
Dr. Kellie Holzer
Volleyball Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of English
(757) 455-3390 kholzer@vwu.edu
Dr. Jill Sturts
Men's Track & Field/Cross Country Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3306 jsturts@vwu.edu

Compliance Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Boyd
Director of Institutional Research
757-455-3384 sboyd@vwu.edu
Regina Cotter
Registrar (Monitoring and Eligibility)
757-455-3352 rcotter@vwu.edu
Sylvia Schelly
Assistant Vice President for Finance (Monitoring and Finance)
757-233-8881 sschelly@vwu.edu

Marlin Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lori Harris
Assistant Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director of Alumni Relations
757-233-8786 lharris@vwu.edu
Kelly Cordova
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
757-455-5709 kcordova@vwu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis
Head Coach
(757) 455-3348 cfrancis@vwu.edu
Kyle Dubois
Assistant Coach
kdubois@vwu.edu
Sean Montgomery
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Weiner
Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
(757) 233-8830 jweiner@vwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Weiner
Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
(757) 233-8830 jweiner@vwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Macedo
Head Coach
(757) 455-3313 dmacedo@vwu.edu
Nick Doyle
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3347 nbdoyle@vwu.edu
Chris Teasley
Assistant Coach
D'Juan Tucker
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Hudy
Head Coach
757-455-2122 ehudy@vwu.edu
Brittany Glasco
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-2114 bdglasco@vwu.edu
Daniel Diaz
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pam Fisher
Head Coach
757-650-2490 pfisher@vwu.edu
Matthew Watson
Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Walker
Head Coach
(757) 455-3396 cwalker@vwu.edu
Sam Jackson
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3291 smjackson@vwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Stewart
Head Coach
(757) 455-3135 jpstewart@vwu.edu
Chris Hawley
Assistant Coach
chawley@vwu.edu
Scott Holava
Assistant Coach
saholava@vwu.edu
Sam Jones
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole DeSalvia
Head Coach
(315) 350-4403 ndesalvia@vwu.edu
Annie Bashara
Assistant Coach
abashara@vwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bowers
Head Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu, womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Patrick Corbett
Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Mario Hurdle
Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Vasit Leidy
Volunteer Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Aaron Myers
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mills
Head Coach
(757) 455-3120 cmills@vwu.edu, menssoccer@vwu.edu
Eric Venezia
Assistant Coach
evenezia@vwu.edu
Sean Wheaton
Goalkeeper Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott
Head Coach
(757) 455-3307 belliott@vwu.edu
Jim Quinn
Assistant Coach
Bobby Wills
Assistant Coach
Chris Smith
Assistant Coach
Lexi Smith
Director of Softball Operations
aesmith@vwu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ginder
Head Coach
(757) 233-8745 mginder@vwu.edu
Victoria Barley
Assistant Coach
vbarley@vwu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ginder
Head Coach
(757) 233-8745 mginder@vwu.edu
Victoria Barley
Assistant Coach
vbarley@vwu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry
Head Coach
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry
Head Coach
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Weiner
Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
(757) 233-8830 jweiner@vwu.edu
Kyle Chowhan
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Dr. Richmond Letterio
Assistant Coach (Strength)

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Weiner
Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
(757) 233-8830 jweiner@vwu.edu
Kyle Chowhan
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Dr. Richmond Letterio
Assistant Coach (Strength)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Head Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Karissa Cumberbatch
Assistant Coach
kcumberbatch@vwu.edu