Top Stories

More Headlines

Women's Lacrosse Upended By Yellow Jackets

Women's Lacrosse

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. - The Virginia Wesleyan University women's lacrosse team dropped its contest with Randolph-Macon, 17-6, Saturday afternoon at Birdsong Field. With the result, the Marlins move to 7-6 on the season and go to 3-3 in conference play. Yellow Jackets go to 8=6 on the year (5-1 ODAC).

Women's Lacrosse Cruises to Victory Over Randolph

Women's Lacrosse

LYNCHBURG, Va. - The Virginia Wesleyan University women’s lacrosse team cruised to a, 27-6, victory over Randolph Saturday afternoon on the road. With the win, the Marlins improve to 7-4 on the year and 3-1 in conference. The WildCats fall to 2-8 on the year (0-2 ODAC).

Hull & Manahan Named to ODAC Weekly Honor Roll

Women's Lacrosse

FOREST, Va. – Two Virginia Wesleyan University student-athletes were named to the Old Dominion Athletic Conference’s (ODAC) weekly honor roll for the week ending on March 31, 2019. Hanna Hull of the softball team earned her fifth Pitcher of the Week award of the season while Tori Manahan of the women’s lacrosse squad nabbed her first ever Player of the Week honor.

Load More

Videos

Tabs

No events to show.
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 17
Final
vs. Hollins W, 28-0
Tue Mar 20
Final
vs. Elmhurst W, 21-7
Sat Mar 24
Final
vs. #14 Washington and Lee L, 17-2
Wed Apr 04
Final
vs. Randolph W, 25-4
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Shenandoah L, 15-5
Sat Apr 14
Final
vs. Bridgewater (Va.) L, 11-7
Wed Apr 18
Final
at Randolph-Macon L, 18-6
Sat Apr 21
Final
vs. Roanoke L, 13-11
Thu Apr 26
Final
vs. Lynchburg L, 16-7
Sat Apr 28
Final
at Guilford W, 17-16
View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week

Sponsors