Top Stories

More Headlines

Men's Basketball Drops Close Contest to Maroons

Men's Basketball

SALEM, Va. - The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s basketball team fell, 83-77, to Roanoke on the road Saturday afternoon. With the defeat, Virginia Wesleyan moves to 10-5 on the year and 4-2 in conference play. Roanoke improves to 9-6 overall (2-4 ODAC).

Strong Second Half Helps Marlins Secure ODAC Victory

Men's Basketball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s basketball team downed Shenandoah, 94-88, at the Jane P. Batten Student Center Wednesday evening. With the victory, VWU goes to 10-4 on the year, while improving to 4-1 in ODAC play. Shenandoah moves to 7-7 overall (2-3).

Load More

Videos

Tabs

Wed Jan 24
7:00 PM
Hampden-Sydney
Sat Jan 27
2:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Coaches vs. Cancer
Wed Jan 31
7:00 PM
East. Mennonite
Sat Feb 03
2:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Wed Feb 07
7:00 PM
Randolph-Macon
Sat Feb 10
2:00 PM
at Guilford
Wed Feb 14
7:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Feb 17
2:00 PM
at Randolph
Previous Next View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Emory & Henry L, 89-83
Wed Jan 10
Final
Shenandoah W, 94-88
Sat Jan 13
Final
at Roanoke L, 83-77
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Bridgewater (Va.) L, 67-52
Sat Jan 20
Final
Guilford L, 79-71
Previous Next View Full Schedule