Top Stories

More Headlines

Harris' Impressive Year Earns ODAC First Team Honors

Women's Basketball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. ? Jayla Harris of the Virginia Wesleyan University women?s basketball team has been named to the All-Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) First Team for her efforts over the 2017-18 season. This is the third time she has been selected to an All-Conference Team and the second time she has been named to the First Team (2016-17).

Softball Picks Up Two More Wins In Battle of the Wesleyans

Softball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va – The Virginia Wesleyan University softball team picked up two more wins against North Carolina Wesleyan College Wednesday afternoon, helping the squad improve to 4-0 this year. The Marlins shut out the Battling Bishops 5-0 in game one and took them down again, 4-2, in game two. Game two was halted after 6.1 innings due to lack of sunlight, but still met the requirement of a full game.

Load More

Videos

Tabs

Thu Feb 22
8:00 PM
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va. Game 8 - ODAC Quarterfinals
Sat Feb 24
11:00 AM
vs. Berry
@ Scarborough Sports Complex (Savannah, Ga.)
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Chris. Newport
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
at William Peace
William Peace Tournament
Sat Feb 24
6:00 PM
vs. Salem
@ Raleigh, N.C. @ Raleigh, North Carolina Grand Slam Triangle Classic William Peace Tournament
Sun Feb 25
vs. ODAC Indoor Championships
@ at Salem, Va.
Sun Feb 25
10:00 AM
vs. Piedmont
@ Raleigh, N.C. William Peace Tournament
Sun Feb 25
11:00 AM
vs. Neumann
@ Scarborough Sports Complex (Savannah, Ga.)
Sun Feb 25
2:00 PM
vs. Averett
@ Cary, N.C. William Peace Tournament
Fri Mar 02
3:00 PM
vs. Wm. Paterson
@ Tucson, Ariz. NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri Mar 02
6:30 PM
vs. Moravian
@ Tucson, Ariz. NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sat Mar 03
10:00 AM
vs. East Tex. Baptist
@ Tucson, Ariz. NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sat Mar 03
2:30 PM
vs. Birmingham Southern
@ NFCA Classic (Tucson, Ariz.) NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sat Mar 03
1:00 PM
Eastern
Sun Mar 04
10:00 AM
vs. Rochester (N.Y.)
@ Tucson, Ariz. NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sun Mar 04
1:30 PM
vs. Texas Lutheran
@ Tucson, Ariz. NFCA Leadoff Classic NFCA Leadoff Classic
Sun Mar 04
12:00 PM
Alma
Sun Mar 04
4:00 PM
King's (Pa.)
Wed Mar 07
6:00 PM
Hiram
Sat Mar 10
vs. NCAA Div. III Indoor National Championships
@ at Birmingham, Ala.
Sat Mar 10
1:00 PM
Guilford
Sun Mar 11
vs. NCAA Div. III Indoor National Championships
@ at Birmingham, Ala.
Sun Mar 11
1:00 PM
Chris. Newport
Sun Mar 11
3:00 PM
Chris. Newport
Wed Mar 14
4:00 PM
Delaware Valley
Thu Mar 15
2:00 PM
Emory
Thu Mar 15
4:00 PM
Emory
Sat Mar 17
vs. Mary Washington
@ at Mary Washington
Sat Mar 17
1:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Mar 17
2:00 PM
Hollins
Sat Mar 17
2:00 PM
at Randolph
Sat Mar 17
3:00 PM
at Salisbury
Tue Mar 20
4:00 PM
Elmhurst
Wed Mar 21
3:00 PM
East. Mennonite
Wed Mar 21
5:00 PM
East. Mennonite
Wed Mar 21
7:00 PM
Chris. Newport
Sat Mar 24
11:00 AM
Washington and Lee
Sat Mar 24
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
Sat Mar 24
2:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Mar 24
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
Tue Mar 27
3:00 PM
DePauw
Tue Mar 27
5:00 PM
DePauw
Fri Mar 30
2:00 PM
at Roanoke
Fri Mar 30
4:00 PM
at Roanoke
Fri Mar 30
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Sat Mar 31
vs. Blue & Silver Challenge
@ at Newport News, Va.
Wed Apr 04
6:00 PM
Randolph
Wed Apr 04
7:00 PM
at Hampden-Sydney
Thu Apr 05
vs. Colonial Relays
@ at Williamsburg, Va.
Fri Apr 06
vs. Colonial Relays
@ at Williamsburg, Va.
Fri Apr 06
vs. Battleground Relays
@ at Fredericksburg, Va.
Sat Apr 07
vs. Colonial Relays
@ at Williamsburg, Va.
Sat Apr 07
vs. Battleground Relays
@ at Fredericksburg, Va.
Sat Apr 07
1:00 PM
Emory & Henry
Strike Out Cancer Day
Sat Apr 07
1:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Apr 07
3:00 PM
Emory & Henry
Strike Out Cancer Day
Sat Apr 07
4:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sun Apr 08
1:00 PM
Guilford
Senior Day
Sun Apr 08
3:00 PM
Guilford
Senior Day
Fri Apr 13
vs. Bridgewater
@ at Bridgewater, Va.
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
Sat Apr 14
3:00 PM
at Randolph
Sat Apr 14
4:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Apr 14
5:00 PM
at Randolph
Sun Apr 15
1:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sun Apr 15
3:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Wed Apr 18
3:00 PM
Randolph-Macon
Wed Apr 18
5:00 PM
Randolph-Macon
Wed Apr 18
5:00 PM
Methodist
Wed Apr 18
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Fri Apr 20
vs. ODAC Outdoor Championships
@ at Bridgewater, Va.
Sat Apr 21
vs. ODAC Outdoor Championships
@ at Bridgewater, Va.
Sat Apr 21
11:30 AM
Roanoke
Sat Apr 21
1:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Sat Apr 21
1:00 PM
Roanoke
Sat Apr 21
3:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Thu Apr 26
vs. Penn Relays
@ at Philadelphia, Pa.
Thu Apr 26
5:00 PM
Lynchburg
Fri Apr 27
vs. Penn Relays
@ at Philadelphia, Pa.
Sat Apr 28
vs. Penn Relays
@ at Philadelphia, Pa.
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
at Guilford
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Thu May 24
vs. NCAA Div. III Outdoor National Championships
@ at La Crosse, Wis.
Fri May 25
vs. NCAA Div. III Outdoor National Championships
@ at La Crosse, Wis.
Sat May 26
vs. NCAA Div. III Outdoor National Championships
@ at La Crosse, Wis.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Tue Jan 30
Final
Randolph-Macon L, 62-56
Play4Kay
Wed Jan 31
Final
East. Mennonite W, 71-65
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Washington and Lee L, 79-55
Sat Feb 03
Final
at Washington and Lee L, 73-45
Wed Feb 07
Final
Randolph-Macon W, 56-54
Wed Feb 07
Final
at Randolph W, 58-46
Sat Feb 10
Final
at Guilford W, 67-58
Sat Feb 10
Final
East. Mennonite W, 67-59
Wed Feb 14
Final
Bridgewater (Va.) W, 60-58
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Shenandoah W, 60-47
Play4Kay
Fri Feb 16
Final
at Greensboro W, 18-7
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Randolph W, 76-53
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Greensboro W, 13-8
Sat Feb 17
Final
at Guilford L, 62-49
Sun Feb 18
Final
Meredith W, 5-1
Sun Feb 18
Final - 5 innings
Meredith W, 12-2
Mon Feb 19
Final
#11 Randolph W, 60-46
Game 4 - ODAC First Round
Tue Feb 20
Final
#12 Randolph L, 57-54
Game 2 - ODAC First Round
Wed Feb 21
Final
N.C. Wesleyan W, 5-0
Wed Feb 21
Final - 6 innings
N.C. Wesleyan W, 4-2
Previous Next View Full Schedule