Top Stories

More VWU Headlines

Men's Golf Takes Fifth at Marlin Invitational

Men's Golf

ASHOKIE, N.C. - The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s golf team placed fifth at the Marlin Invitational played at Beechwood Country Club on Sunday. The team combined for a 332 for the second day, giving them a two day total of 672.

Kingora Turns In Low Scorecard as Women's Golf Takes Third

Women's Golf

ASHOKIE, N.C. - The Virginia Wesleyan University women’s golf team placed third at the Marlin Invitational played at Beechwood Country Club on Sunday. The team combined for a 368 for the second day, giving them a two day total of 762.

No. 1 Softball Splits Twin Bill with No. 2 Christopher Newport

Softball

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. - The No. 1 Virginia Wesleyan University softball team split its doubleheader with No. 2 Christopher Newport University Sunday afternoon at TowneBank Park. The Marlins defeated the Captains, 3-1, in game one but fell in extras, 2-1, in game two. With the result, the Marlins move to 19-2 on the season and the Captains go to 16-2.

Men's Golf Opens Spring Season at Marlin Invite

Men's Golf

ASHOKIE, N.C. - The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s golf team opened up its spring season with day one of the Marlin Invitational played at Beechwood Country Club. The team turned a day one score of 340.

Load More

Tabs

Sat Mar 30
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Sat Mar 30
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Sun Mar 31
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Sun Mar 31
at Eagle Inviational @ Augustine GC
@ Stafford, Va.
Fri Apr 05
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate @ Paradise Point GC
@ Camp Lejeune, N.C.
Sat Apr 06
at Spartan Invitational @ Country Club of York
@ York, Pa.
Sat Apr 06
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate @ Paradise Point GC
@ Camp Lejeune, N.C.
Sun Apr 07
at Spartan Invitational @ Country Club of York
@ York, Pa.
Sun Apr 07
at Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate @ Paradise Point GC
@ Camp Lejeune, N.C.
Sat Apr 13
at Shenandoah Shootout @ Shenandoah Valley GC
@ Front Royal, Va.
Sun Apr 14
at Shenandoah Shootout @ Shenandoah Valley GC
@ Front Royal, Va.
Mon Apr 15
at Glenn Heath Memorial @ Williamsburg GC
@ Williamsburg, Va.
Tue Apr 16
at Glenn Heath Memorial @ Williamsburg GC
@ Williamsburg, Va.
Sun Apr 28
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Apr 28
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Mon Apr 29
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Mon Apr 29
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Apr 30
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Tue Apr 30
at ODAC Championships @ Bryan Park
@ Greensboro, N.C.
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Jan 26
Final
46 Virginia Wesleyan University
111 vs. Hollins
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Jan 26
Final
76 Virginia Wesleyan University
60 vs. Guilford
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. Emory & Henry L, 82-70
Play4Kay Cancer Awareness Game
Sat Jan 26
Final
vs. Roanoke W, 66-56
American Funds/Capital Group Night
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Hampden-Sydney W, 80-53
Wed Jan 30
Final
vs. East. Mennonite W, 76-53
Sat Feb 02
Final
66 Greensboro
97 vs. Virginia Wesleyan University
Sat Feb 02
Final
57 Greensboro
105 vs. Virginia Wesleyan University
Sat Feb 02
Final
at Washington and Lee L, 75-59
Sat Feb 02
Final
at Hollins W, 70-50
Sat Feb 09
Final
vs. Ferrum W, 80-51
Senior Day and Athletic Hall of Fame Presented by BSN Sports
Sat Feb 09
Final
vs. Emory & Henry W, 71-69
Senior Day and Athletic Hall of Fame Presented by BSN Sports
Tue Feb 12
Final
at Randolph-Macon L, 68-62
Wed Feb 13
Final
at Shenandoah W, 86-75
Sat Feb 16
Final
at Ferrum W, 77-75
Sat Feb 16
Final
at Randolph W, 67-53
Sun Feb 17
Final
at ODAC Championships 9th Place
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Feb 17
Finished
at ODAC Championships 10th Place
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Feb 21
Final
vs. Washington and Lee L, 77-69
@ Salem, Va. (Salem Civic Center) Game 4 - ODAC Quarterfinals
Fri Feb 22
Final - OT
vs. Randolph-Macon L, 72-66
@ Salem, Va. (Salem Civic Center) Game 4 - ODAC Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week

Sponsors