Top Stories

More Headlines

Penalty Kick Score Pushes H-SC over Marlins

Men's Soccer

A-hard fought game was played by Marlins and Tigers alike as a mere penalty kick goal was the only thing that could separate the two sides in a 1-0 Hampden-Sydney victory over the Virginia Wesleyan men's soccer team on Wednesday night.

Marlins Win OT Battle of Top ODAC Teams

Women's Soccer

Senior Zoe Traficante scored her first goal of the year in overtime to defeat visiting Bridgewater College 2-1 in Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) action Wednesday night. Both teams entered the contest with a 5-1 record in ODAC play.

Marlins Win VSGA Intercollegiate

Men's Golf

The Virginia Wesleyan University men’s golf team captured the VSGA Intercollegiate title, taking advantage of an impressive first round of competition.

Load More

Videos

Tabs

Sat Oct 21
1 p.m.
Randolph
Sat Oct 21
1 p.m.
Randolph
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Guilford
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Emory & Henry
Pediatric Cancer Game
Sat Oct 21
2:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Sat Oct 21
5:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Tue Oct 24
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Tue Oct 24
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
Wed Oct 25
5:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Oct 25
7:00 PM
at East. Mennonite
Thu Oct 26
7:00 PM
at St. Mary's (Md.)
Fri Oct 27
6:00 PM
Salisbury
Senior Night
Sat Oct 28
ODAC Championship
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Washington and Lee
Senior Day
Sat Oct 28
5:00 PM
Washington and Lee
Senior Day
Sat Nov 04
1 p.m.
Roanoke
Sat Nov 04
1 p.m.
Roanoke
Sat Nov 11
vs. NCAA Division III South Regional
@ Newport News, Va.
Sat Nov 11
2 p.m.
vs. Sweet Briar
@ Hampden-Sydney, Va.
Sat Nov 11
2 p.m.
at Hampden-Sydney
Wed Nov 15
5:00 PM
Salisbury
Wed Nov 15
7:30 PM
William Peace
Fri Nov 17
7:00 PM
at Mary Washington
Hyatt Place Tipoff Tournament
Sat Nov 18
vs. NCAA Division III National Championship
@ Principia Elsah, Ill.
Sat Nov 18
1 p.m.
vs. Hollins/Emory & Henry/Randolph
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Nov 18
1 p.m.
vs. Emory & Henry/Randolph
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Nov 18
2:00 PM
Johnson & Wales (RI)
Tue Nov 21
4:00 PM
at Ferrum
Tue Nov 21
7:30 PM
at Salisbury
Sun Nov 26
2:00 PM
at Stevenson
Mon Nov 27
7:00 PM
Apprentice School
Wed Nov 29
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
Thu Nov 30
7:00 PM
at Lynchburg
Fri Dec 01
6:00 PM
vs. Greensboro
@ Rocky Mount, N.C. N.C. Wesleyan Tip-Off Classic
Sat Dec 02
5 p.m.
at W&L Invitational
Sat Dec 02
5 p.m.
at W&L Invitational
Sat Dec 02
2:00 PM
Apprentice
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
at N.C. Wesleyan
N.C. Wesleyan Tip-Off Classic
Sun Dec 03
10 a.m.
at W&L Invitational
Sun Dec 03
10 a.m.
at W&L Invitational
Previous Next View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 07
Final
Randolph W, 5-0
Sat Oct 07
Final
East. Mennonite W, 2-0
Sat Oct 07
Final - 2OT
Randolph W, 3-2
Tue Oct 10
Final
at Randolph-Macon L, 4-0
Tue Oct 10
Final
N.C. Wesleyan W, 3-0
Wed Oct 11
Final
at Sweet Briar W, 10-0
Fri Oct 13
Final
at Lynchburg L, 3-1
Sat Oct 14
12 p.m.
vs. ODAC Relays 8th
@ Lexington, Va.
Sat Oct 14
12 p.m.
vs. ODAC Relays 9th
@ Lexington, Va.
Sat Oct 14
Final
Washington and Lee L, 3-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Shenandoah W, 2-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Sweet Briar W, 13-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
3 Washington and Lee
0 vs. Mary Washington
@ Virginia Beach, Va.
Sat Oct 14
Final
3 Mary Washington
1 at Virginia Wesleyan
Sat Oct 14
Final
Washington and Lee L, 2-1
Senior Day
Tue Oct 17
Final
at Southern Virginia W, 3-1
Wed Oct 18
Final - OT
Bridgewater (Va.) W, 2-1
Wed Oct 18
Final - OT
Randolph-Macon L, 5-4
Wed Oct 18
Final - OT
Hampden-Sydney L, 1-0
Fri Oct 20
Final
Emory & Henry W, 3-0
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week