Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Hill
Executive Director of Athletics
thill@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Associate Director of Athletics, Head Women's Soccer Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Academic Integration Coordinator, Head Volleyball Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Shelley Hunter
Office Administrator
(757) 455-3303 shunter@vwu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Carges
Sports Information Director
(757) 455-3393 scarges@vwu.edu
Martin Perry
Assistant Sports Information Director
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Curry
Head Athletic Trainer
ncurry@vwu.edu
Jessica Young
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(757) 455-8764 jyoung@vwu.edu
Abrianna D'Onofrio
Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
Dr. Brick Campbell
Orthopedic Surgeon (Virginia Institute for Sports Medicine)
Dr. Stephen Miller
General Practice (Virginia Institute for Sports Medicine)
Dr. George Wong
Sentara Supervising Physician

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Lawrence Hultgren
Faculty Athletic Representative
lhultgren@vwu.edu
Dr. Sue Larkin
Faculty Athletic Representative/Women's Soccer Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of English
(757) 455-8809 slarkin@vwu.edu
Robin Takacs
Cheerleading Faculty Team Advisor, Instructional Technology Director/Communications Instructor
(757) 455-2112 rtakacs@vwu.edu
Crit Muniz
Men's Lacrosse Academic Support/Disability Services Specialist
(757) 233-8898 nmuniz@vwu.edu
Adam Ruh
Baseball Faculty Team Advisor, Lecturer in English
(757) 455-8836 aruh@vwu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Hooker
Field Hockey Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Associate Professor of English
(757) 455-8790 rhooker@vwu.edu
Takeyra Collins
Men's Basketball Faculty Team Advisor, Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3304 tcollins@vwu.edu
Dr. Kevin Kittredge
Golf Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-8854 kkittredge@vwu.edu
Dr. Wayne Pollock
Men' Soccer Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisures
(757) 455-3369 wpollock@vwu.edu
Dr. Doug Kennedy
Swimming Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3305 dkennedy@vwu.edu
Dr. Antje Schwennicke
Tennis Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Political Science
(757) 455-8806 aschwennicke@vwu.edu
Dr. Hilve Firek
Softball Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Associate Professor of Education
(757) 455-8749 hfirek@vwu.edu
Dr. Kathy Stolley
Women's Track & Field/Cross Country Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology, Associate Dean for Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning
Dr. Joyce B. Easter
Women's Basketball Faculty Team Advisor, Dean of the Batten Honors College/Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-2126 jeaster@vwu.edu
Thomas Liverman
Women's Lacrosse Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Chair of the Sociology/Criminal Justice Department
(757) 455-3294 tliverman@vwu.edu
Dr. Kellie Holzer
Volleyball Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of English
(757) 455-3390 kholzer@vwu.edu
Dr. Scott Hinze
Men's Track & Field/Cross Country Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
(757) 455-3288 shinze@vwu.edu

Compliance Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Regina Cotter
Registrar (Monitoring and Eligibility)
rcotter@vwu.edu
Sylvia Schelly
Assistant Vice President for Finance (Monitoring and Finance)
sschelly@vwu.edu
Donald Stauffer
Senior Research and Policy Analyst (Monitoring and Reporting)
dstauffer@vwu.edu

Marlin Athletic Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Savage
Associate Vice President for Advancement and Board Relations
ssavagge@vwu.edu
Lori Harris
Executive Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
lharris@vwu.edu
Kelly Cordova
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
kcordova@vwu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis
Head Coach
(757) 455-3348 cfrancis@vwu.edu
Jon Spears
Assistant Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ginder
Head Coach
(757) 233-8745 mginder@vwu.edu
Heather Lundstrom
Assistant Swim Coach
hlundstrom@vwu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton
Head Men's Coach
(757) 233-8830 mlittleton@vwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Macedo
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(757) 455-3313 dmacedo@vwu.edu
Quinn McDowell
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3347 qmcdowell@vwu.edu
Mike Bynum
Assistant Coach
Justin Parrish
Volunteer Assistant Coach
jparrish@vwu.edu
Dr. Richard Rosenblum
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephany Dunmyer
Head Coach
(757) 455-2122 sdunmyer@vwu.edu
Brittany Glasco
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-2114 bdglasco@vwu.edu
Andrea Paphites
Volunteer Assistant Coach
aapaphites@vwu.edu
Taylor Cain
Student Assistant

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Restivo
Head Field Hockey Coach
(757) 455-3396 crestivo@vwu.edu
Sam Jackson
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3291 smjackson@vwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton
Head Women's Coach
(757) 233-8704 klittleton@vwu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bidnick
Head Coach
(757) 455-3387 rbidnick@vwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Stewart
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(757) 455-3135 jpstewart@vwu.edu
Nick Northern
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
(757) 233-8763 nnorthern@vwu.edu
AJ Smith
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(301) 667-0167 adsmith@vwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kendyl Clarkson
Head Coach
(757) 455-3528 kclarkson@vwu.edu
Brooke Cabeceiras
Assistant Coach
bacabeceiras@vwu.edu
Corey Eybers
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mills
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(757) 455-3120 cmills@vwu.edu, menssoccer@vwu.edu
Dustin Shambach
Assistant Coach
(757) 233-8798 dshambach@vwu.edu
Sean Wheaton
Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bowers
Head Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu, womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Patrick Corbett
Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Mario Hurdle
Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Vasit Leidy
Volunteer Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Aaron Myers
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott
Head Softball Coach
(757) 455-3307 belliott@vwu.edu
Jenna Wilson
Assistant Coach
jwilson1@vwu.edu
Bobby Wills
Assistant Coach
Jim Quinn
Director of Softball Operations
Chris Smith
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu
Thomas Rishcoff
Assistant Coach
(804) 385-0334 trishcoff@vwu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu
Thomas Rishcoff
Assistant Coach
(804) 385-0334 trishcoff@vwu.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton
Head Men's Coach
(757) 233-8830 mlittleton@vwu.edu
Kyle Chowhan
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Dr. Richmond Letterio
Assistant Coach (Strength)
Dan Cleveland
Assistant Coach (Throws/Jumps)
Richard Drake
Volunteer Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton
Head Women's Coach
(757) 233-8704 klittleton@vwu.edu
Kyle Chowhan
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Dr. Richmond Letterio
Assistant Coach (Strength)
Richard Drake
Volunteer Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Head Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Kala Herman
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-8861 knguy@vwu.edu