Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanne Renn
Executive Director of Athletics
(757) 455-5723 jrenn@vwu.edu
Jeff Bowers
Associate Director of Athletics, Head Women's Soccer Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu
Stephany Dunmyer
Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Women's Basketball Coach
(757) 455-2122 sdunmyer@vwu.edu
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Academic Integration Coordinator, SWA, Head Volleyball Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Shelley Hunter
Intercollegiate Coordinator/Compliance
(757) 455-3303 shunter@vwu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Carges
Sports Information Director
(757) 455-3393 scarges@vwu.edu
Martin Perry
Assistant Sports Information Director
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Wingen
Associate Athletic Director for Sports Medicine
(757) 455-3417 cjwingen@vwu.edu
Jessica Young
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(757) 455-8764 jyoung@vwu.edu

Athletic Facilities Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Restivo
Outdoor Venues, Head Field Hockey Coach
(757) 455-3396 crestivo@vwu.edu
Chris Francis
Outdoor Venues, Head Baseball Coach
(757) 455-3348 cfrancis@vwu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis
Head Coach
(757) 455-3348 cfrancis@vwu.edu
Thomas Seay
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3379 tseay@vwu.edu
Jon Spears
Assistant Coach
Adam Ruh
Faculty Team Advisor, Lecturer in English
(757) 455-8836 aruh@vwu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Macedo
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(757) 455-3313 dmacedo@vwu.edu
Quinn McDowell
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3347 qmcdowell@vwu.edu
Justin Parrish
Assistant Coach
jparrish@vwu.edu
Mike Bynum
Assistant Coach
Dr. Richard Rosenblum
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Takeyra Collins
Faculty Team Advisor, Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3304 tcollins@vwu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephany Dunmyer
Head Coach
(757) 455-2122 sdunmyer@vwu.edu
Brittany Glasco
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-2114 bdglasco@vwu.edu
Andrea Paphites
Volunteer Assistant Coach
aapaphites@vwu.edu
Taylor Cain
Student Assistant
Dr. Joyce B. Easter
Faculty Team Advisor, Dean of the Batten Honors College/Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-2126 jeaster@vwu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Desiree Ellison
Head Coach
dmellison@vwu.edu
Robin Takacs
Faculty Team Advisor, Instructional Technology Director/Communications Instructor
(757) 455-2112 rtakacs@vwu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton
Head Men's Coach
(757) 233-8830 mlittleton@vwu.edu
Dr. Scott Hinze
Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
(757) 455-3288 shinze@vwu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton
Head Women's Coach
(757) 233-8704 klittleton@vwu.edu
Mandi Ryan
Assistant Coach
Dr. Kathy Stolley
Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology
(757) 455-8768 kstolley@vwu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Restivo
Head Field Hockey Coach
(757) 455-3396 crestivo@vwu.edu
Sam Jackson
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3291 smjackson@vwu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Hooker
Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Associate Professor of English
(757) 455-8790 rhooker@vwu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bidnick
Head Coach
(757) 455-3387 rbidnick@vwu.edu
Dr. Kevin Kittredge
Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-8854 kkittredge@vwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Stewart
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(757) 455-3135 jpstewart@vwu.edu
Nick Northern
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
(757) 233-8763 nnorthern@vwu.edu
AJ Smith
Assistant Coach
(301) 667-0167 adsmith@vwu.edu
Crit Muniz
Disability Services Specialist
(757) 233-8898 nmuniz@vwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kendyl Clarkson
Head Coach
(757) 455-3528 kclarkson@vwu.edu
Brooke Cabeceiras
Assistant Coach
bacabeceiras@vwu.edu
Michelle Verbeeck
Volunteer Assistant Goalie Coach
Thomas Liverman
Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Chair of the Sociology/Criminal Justice Department
(757) 455-3294 tliverman@vwu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mills
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(757) 455-3120 cmills@vwu.edu, menssoccer@vwu.edu
Dustin Shambach
Assistant Coach
(757) 233-8798 dshambach@vwu.edu
Sean Wheaton
Goalkeeper Coach
Dr. Wayne Pollock
Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisures
(757) 455-3369 wpollock@vwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bowers
Head Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwu.edu, womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Sam Kirschenbaum
Assistant Coach
(757) 233-8798 womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Mario Hurdle
Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Vasit Leidy
Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwu.edu
Aaron Myers
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dr. Sue Larkin
Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of English
(757) 455-8809 slarkin@vwu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott
Head Softball Coach
(757) 455-3307 belliott@vwu.edu
Bobby Wills
Assistant Coach
Jim Quinn
Director of Softball Operations
Dr. Hilve Firek
Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Associate Professor of Education
(757) 455-8749 hfirek@vwu.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ginder
Head Coach
(757) 233-8745 mginder@vwu.edu
Heather Lundstrom
Assistant Swim Coach
hlundstrom@vwu.edu
Dr. Doug Kennedy
Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3305 dkennedy@vwu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu
Thomas Rishcoff
Assistant Coach
(804) 385-0334 trishcoff@vwu.edu
Dr. Antje Schwennicke
Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Political Science
(757) 455-8806 aschwennicke@vwu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwu.edu
Thomas Rishcoff
Assistant Coach
(804) 385-0334 trishcoff@vwu.edu
Dr. Antje Schwennicke
Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Political Science
(757) 455-8806 aschwennicke@vwu.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton
Head Men's Coach
(757) 233-8830 mlittleton@vwu.edu
Richard Drake
Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)
Kyle Chowhan
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Dr. Richmond Letterio
Assistant Coach (Strength)
Dan Cleveland
Assistant Coach (Throws/Jumps)
Dr. Scott Hinze
Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
(757) 455-3288

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton
Head Women's Coach
(757) 233-8704 klittleton@vwu.edu
Mandi Ryan
Assistant Coach
Richard Drake
Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)
Kyle Chowhan
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Dr. Richmond Letterio
Assistant Coach (Strength)
Dr. Kathy Stolley
Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology
(757) 455-8768 kstolley@vwu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Hoover-Erbig
Head Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwu.edu
Kala Herman
Assistant Coach
(757) 455-8861 knguy@vwu.edu
Carly Ciarochi
Assistant Coach
Courtney Anderson
Assistant Coach
Dr. Kellie Holzer
Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of English
(757) 455-3390 kholzer@vwu.edu